HEADTEACHER WELCOME

Message from our Head Teacher

Welcome to Haydonleigh Primary School’s website and to a school where ‘I am talented, together we are amazing’ underpins our philosophy.

We provide a secure and happy environment where the work is varied and challenging and every child and adult is valued. We set the children and ourselves high standards to enable every child to develop his or her potential to the full and become confident learners.

All parents are very welcome at Haydonleigh, and we see home and school working together as very important for your child.

Our website will give you a flavour of our school’s aims, the activities that the children are involved in, the achievements that we have gained and the wealth of memorable experiences that the children encounter.

I hope you enjoy the website and if you'd like to visit the school, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Frances Billinge

I am talented, together we are amazing !

Welcome to Year 4

Mrs Sanghera + Mrs Mace

Class 13

Mr Brock

Class 14

Mrs Edds

Class 15

 

Mrs Yockney + Mrs Heppinstall

 

 Homework

 

Homework 

Reading:

Don’t forget to read at least 3 times to an adult this week and ask them to sign your reading record.

Spellings:

The spellings you are learning should be highlighted in school each week.

Learn your spellings every night.  Write out the spellings that you are learning, every night. On the first night put your spellings into a sentence underlining the spelling with a ruler and pencil.

E.g. The boy’s football was stuck in the bush because his friend kicked it too hard.

Maths: Objective: to develop rapid recall of mental maths facts.

We have been working on our new Maths Passports.  Your objective is to count in 6’s starting at any number. To practice this, complete the sequences below starting with the numbers given. Write out the next 5 numbers in the sequences counting in 6’s. When they have been completed, make two sequences of your own, counting in 6’s and starting from any number.

 

Homework books must be handed in on Friday 15th September.

 

Optional Additional Homework

Curriculum

 

Mathematics

 

 English

 

 Dates

  • First day of Term 1 - Monday 4th September 2017
  • Welcome to Year 4 Meeting 3.30 pm or 4.30 pm - Wednesday 13th September 2017
  • Haydonleigh Open Day - Saturday 16th September 2017
  • Jonathan's Jungle Roadshow - Week beginning Monday 25th September 2017
  • Teachers Training Day - Monday 2nd October 2017
  • Parents Evening - Tuesday 10th October + Wednesday 11th October 2017
  • Last Day of Term 1 - Wednesday 18th October 2017
  • Prevent Bullying Week –Week beginning 13th November 2017
  • PTA Non-uniform Day –Friday 24th November
  • PTA Christmas Bazaar – Friday 1st December
  • TD Day – Tuesday 2nd January 2018
  • Everybody Writes Day – Tuesday 16th January
  • World Book Day – Thursday 1st March
  • Parents Evening – Tuesday 20th March + Wednesday 21st March
  • Final PGL meeting - Monday 26th March 3.30pm 
  • PGL - Monday 23rd April 2018 - Wednesday 25th April 2018
  • Yr 4 PGL assembly to parents - Thursday 10th May 2.45 pm
  • RSE Parent Workshops  -Thursday 17th May
  • Sports Day – Wednesday 20th June

 

 Useful Information 

  •  Class 13 has indoor PE on Monday mornings and outdoor PE on Thursday afternoons.
  •  Class 14 has indoor PE on Monday mornings and outdoor PE on Thursday afternoons.
  •  Class 15 has indoor PE on Tuesday mornings and outdoor PE onThursday afternoons.

 Please ensure your child has a PE kit at school every day.  

 

 Recent Work

 Coming soon ...

Links -Please click to open