HEADTEACHER WELCOME

Message from our Head Teacher

Welcome to Haydonleigh Primary School’s website and to a school where ‘I am talented, together we are amazing’ underpins our philosophy.

We provide a secure and happy environment where the work is varied and challenging and every child and adult is valued. We set the children and ourselves high standards to enable every child to develop his or her potential to the full and become confident learners.

All parents are very welcome at Haydonleigh, and we see home and school working together as very important for your child.

Our website will give you a flavour of our school’s aims, the activities that the children are involved in, the achievements that we have gained and the wealth of memorable experiences that the children encounter.

I hope you enjoy the website and if you'd like to visit the school, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Frances Billinge

I am talented, together we are amazing !

Welcome to Year 3

Class 10

Miss Glasspole

Class 11

Mrs Park

 

Class 12

Mrs Wojewodka

 

Mrs Henshaw              Mrs Coutts          Mrs Fry              Mrs Khan 

Documents - please click to open

 Homework

Here are some suggestions for different ways you might like to practice your spellings this week. 

Suggested Websites for Mental Maths:

Top Marks Times Table Games

Curriculum

 Mathematics

 English

Dates  

  • Friday 1st September 2017 - TD Day 
  • Monday 4th September 2017 - First day of Term 1 (Children to line up on North Playground)
  • Thursday 7th September 2017 - Class 10 Swimming  
  • Thursday 14th September 2017 - Class 10 Swimming 
  • Saturday 16th September 2017 - Open Morning 10am-1pm 
  • Thursday 21st September 2017 - Class 10 Swimming 
  • Monday 25th September 2017- Jonathan's Jungle
  • Thursday 28th September 2017 - Individual photographs and Class 10 Swimming pm 
  • Monday 2nd October 2017 - TD Day 
  • Thursday 5th October 2017 - Class 10 Swimming 
  • Tuesday 10th October and Wednesday 11th October - Parents Evening 4pm-7pm 
  • Thursday 12th October 2017 - Class 10 Swimming 
  • Wednesday 18th October 2017 - Last day of Term 1 
  • Class 11 Swimming 3rd November 2017-15th December 2018 

  • Thursday 7th December 2017 - Carol Concert Year 3 

  • Class 12 Swimming 11th Jan (every Thursday) until 8th February 2018 

  • Monday 29th January 2018 - @Bristol Trip Year 3 

  • Monday 26th March 2018- JW Class 12 Class Assembly 

  • Wednesday 28th March 2018 – SP Class 11 Class Assembly 

  • Thursday 29th March 2018 – SG Class 10 Class Assembly

Recent Work

Coming Soon!  

Useful Information

Class 10 has outdoor PE on Monday afternoons and swimming on Thursday afternoons.  
Class 11 has outdoor PE on Monday mornings and indoor PE on Thursday afternoons.
Class 12 has outdoor PE on Monday afternoons and swimming on Thursday afternoons.
 
Please ensure your child has a PE kit at school every day.  

 
Links

Click here to look at the maths games and activities on the Woodlands School Site