Message from our Head Teacher

Welcome to Haydonleigh Primary School’s website and to a school where ‘I am talented, together we are amazing’ underpins our philosophy.

We provide a secure and happy environment where the work is varied and challenging and every child and adult is valued. We set the children and ourselves high standards to enable every child to develop his or her potential to the full and become confident learners.

All parents are very welcome at Haydonleigh, and we see home and school working together as very important for your child.

Our website will give you a flavour of our school’s aims, the activities that the children are involved in, the achievements that we have gained and the wealth of memorable experiences that the children encounter.

I hope you enjoy the website and if you'd like to visit the school, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Frances Billinge

I am talented, together we are amazing !

Governing Committee Information


Committee structure:

The Governing Body will be made up of 11 Governors [maximum] and 3 Associate Members, which included one vacancy for which a parent election will take place.  Please click on a highlighted name for more information.


  • Headteacher                      Frances Billinge                  Finance/Staffing


  • Staff Governor                   Tanya Shea                        Teaching & Learning


  • LA Governor                      Vacancy                               Teaching & Learning


  • Parent Governors              Darren Fusco                       Premises

                                                   Craig Duff                             Premises                        


  • Co-opted Governors         Michaela Simpson                Staffing Chair/Vice Chair FGB

                                                   Sarah Burton                        Finance Chair/Teaching & Learning Vice Chair FGB Vice Chair

                                                   Julie Gage                            Staffing Vice Chair/Finance Vice Chair

                                                   Mark Ebden                          Teaching & Learning Chair


  • Co-opted Staff                   Sharon Peapell                     Deputy Head [Teaching & Learning]

         Governor                           Tracey Pickering                   Premises/Safeguarding Vice chair


  • Clerk to Governors            Vacancy


  • Associate Members          Sue Heath                             School Business Manager [Finance]    

                                                   Kevin Young                          Site Manager [Premises]


Chair and Vice Chair for 2018/2019



Sarah Burton - Chair

Michaela Simpson – Vice Chair


Finance: (Virtual)

Sarah Burton – Chair

Vice Chair - Julie Gage


Teaching and Learning:

Mark Ebden –  Chair

Sarah Burton – Vice Chair



Vacancy - Chair

Tracey Pickering – Vice Chair



Michaela Simpson – Chair

Julie Gage – Vice Chair


Appeals Panel:

Julie Gage